85/15

Awhile back, I did the Insanity workout with Sean T. Let me tell you, it is insane! No pun intended. I gained not only a great body after, I also gained his 85/15 concept. Eighty five percent of the time you eat right, don’t cheat yourself and don’t indulge, then the other fifteen percent of the time, you eat whatever your little heart desires. In moderation of course. 
I have taken this concept and incorporated it in to my fitness and health goals. The 85% of the time I eat right and a lot. I usually eat every 2-3 hours, which is normal for me. I eat a lot of protein to help build muscle. I usually eat smaller portions and I almost always have a “to go” box at a restaurant. 
The other 15% I eat whatever I am craving. My weakness is dark chocolate. (Ok, what girl doesn’t love chocolate) As long as I don’t over indulge, I’m not stepping backwards with my fitness goals. 
I believe that if you cut things out completely, like chocolate, it will be easier to give in and overindulge. Which will make yourself feel guilty afterwards. Just remember this 85/15 concept, and enjoy food you love, and not punish yourself on those strict diets. 
-TšŸ˜˜

Leave a comment